top of page
Happy young couple barbecuing meat on th
About us

at Marché Austin

Convenience store and service station (Sonic) Viennese pastries, daily fresh bread, frozen and pre-cooked sausages, cheeses and other products from the St-Benoît-du-Lac Abbey, homemade muffins, Coaticook and Nestlé ice creams, Large selection of beers and SAQ agency. Ice and fishing bait. Propane gas (20 lbs). Sandwiches and deserts. Call us if you are looking for something! 819-843-2374

 

The new administration has already been in place since 2007. The location has been one of village commerce for almost a hundred years.

 

Nestled in the heart of a vast tourist region, the municipality of Austin is located a few steps from Saint-Benoît-du-Lac Abbey, which has earned it a large part of its notoriety. It is also in Austin that the symbolic landscape of the region belongs, the best known and certainly the most photographed landscape in the Eastern Townships.

 

Bordered to the east by the majestic Lake Memphremagog and to the north by Lake Orford, the territory conceals small ecological lakes around which many vacationers have settled. A few kilometers away are the Orford and Owl's Head mountains which delight skiers, hikers ... and golfers.

our

Products

Thanks to our skills and cutting-edge technology, BRIDOR is a leader in the creation and manufacture of innovative bakery products of the highest quality.

​ The Abbaye St-Benoît cheese dairy has been modernized over the years due to the growing popularity of its products. It is important for them to perpetuate traditional know-how using current technologies. The cheese factory sources its supplies from local dairy farms and uses only 100% whole milk.

168468_bridorambiancepainslalos_664581.jpg
bottom of page

à propos

du Marché Austin

Épicerie dépanneur et station service (Sonic) Viennoiseries, pain frais du jour, saucisses congelées et précuites, fromages et autres produits de l'Abbaye St-Benoît-du-Lac ,muffins maison, crèmes glacées Coaticook et Nestlé, Grand choix de bières et agence SAQ. Glace et appâts de pêche. Gaz propane (20 lbs). Sandwichs et déserts. Comptoir Poste Canada. Appelez-nous si vous cherchez quelque chose! 819-843-2374

La nouvelle administration est déjà en place depuis 2007. L'emplacement en est un de commerce villageois depuis presque une centaine d'années.

Nichée au cœur d’une vaste région touristique, la municipalité d’Austin est située à quelques pas de l’Abbaye Saint-Benoît-du-Lac, ce qui lui vaut une grande partie de sa notoriété. C’est d’ailleurs à Austin qu’appartient le paysage symbole de la région, le paysage le plus connu et certainement le plus photographié des Cantons de l’Est.

Bordé à l’est par le majestueux lac Memphrémagog et au nord par le lac Orford, le territoire recèle de petits lacs écologiques autour desquels se sont installés de nombreux villégiateurs. À quelques kilomètres se trouvent les monts Orford et Owl’s Head qui font le bonheur des skieurs, des randonneurs… et des golfeurs.

nos

Produits

Owl"s Bread est avant tout une boulangerie artisanale. Produisant chaque jour du pain selon la tradition française, sans corps gras ni sucre, cuit directement sur la pierre du four.

​La fromagerie de l'Abbaye St-Benoît s’est modernisée au fil des ans en raison de la popularité grandissante de ses produits. Il est important pour eux de perpétuer un savoir-faire traditionnel à l’aide de technologies actuelles. La fromagerie s’approvisionne dans des fermes laitières locales et n’utilise que du lait entier à 100 %.